Happy Easter!

I’m a firm believer that you’re never too old to dye Easter eggs.

Or get Easter baskets, for that matter.

And, for some reason, I’m really, really excited about Easter this year.

Maybe it’s the Easter dinner menu I have planned for tonight.

(Brown sugar glazed ham, broccoli and cheese casserole, homemade applesauce, deviled eggs and yeast rolls).

Maybe it’s the surprise Easter basket I got my husband (and poochie).

Easter basket for Dave (and the pup)

(Baxter demolished the cat about 10 seconds later, much like he longs to do in real life.)

Or maybe it’s the delicious carrot cupcakes I made for my work’s Easter luncheon this week.

Carrot cupcakes | Photo by BNF

Or maybe it’s the tasty lemon-blueberry buttermilk scones I made for Easter week breakfast.

Lemon-blueberry buttermilk scones | Photo by BNF

Or maybe it’s decorating eggs with those little dye tablets just like I used to do when I was little.

Call me a lame-o. … Call me a bucket of sunshine.

But, whatever it is, I’m basking in the sunlight of spring and so very excited about this year.

2 Responses to Happy Easter!

  1. Michelle says:

    You are adorable! And it all looks very good. Happy Easter!

Leave a Reply

