Blog overhaul

Dear all five of you faithful readers,

After much consideration, I have decided to branch out this blog into a broader niche. Many of my favorite blogs, like The Novice Chef and Can You Stay for Dinner?, conquer new and exciting recipes one at a time without an umbrella category. And I always thought that I might broaden the blog eventually – that’s partially why I chose the name “Brave New Food.”

I have really enjoyed the Italian food theme and will no doubt continue to post Italian recipes. However, I am such a spastic chooser of recipes that I’ve decided that I don’t want to be limited to one genre of food.

So prepare to get random with me. Oh and delicious. Random *and* delicious.

– Ginny

8 Responses to Blog overhaul

  1. Lisa Y. says:

    Hi, Ginny… I have been blog stalking you. :) I’m glad you’re branching out. I’ve printed a couple of your recipes and will get around to trying them eventually. But Italian honestly isn’t at the top of our favorite cuisines, so I’m excited to see what else you come up with. Hope you’re doing well!

    • Hey Lisa! Well, I am honored that you have been checking it out. :) I’m really looking forward to expanding the possibilities, as I cook 2-3 new things a week anyway, most of which are not Italian. Yesterday I made zucchini bread and vanilla cupcakes with chocolate frosting. (I also bake as a form of procrastination.) Thanks for the shout-out and hope you’re doing well! ;)

  2. Ellie says:

    I’m totally into branching out! New recipes are good and its probably good for Dave to try new foods too. After 6.5 years Josh is willing to eat everything I make, at least once.

    • Hey Ellie-miester! Thanks! Well, I make Dave try new things at least once a week (most of which aren’t Italian) and he’s really good about trying them with me. There have only been two … no, three things where we both agreed it was time to order a pizza. 1) a sweet potato hawaiian casserole by rachel ray, 2) that awful spaghetti carbonara (which he actually ate anyway), and 3) a horrible chicken pot pie that had too many incorrect spices. But, yeah, I’m looking forward to posting about the new dishes that I try out every week anyway. Looking forward to your future blog posts, as well! :)

  3. aflaten says:

    I fear change!

    That being said, I’m looking forward to seeing what you’ve got cooking.

    Ha-ha! See what I did there? With the “what you’ve got cooking?” Because it’s a food… blog…

    I’ll just let myself out.

  4. This is exciting! Can’t wait to see where you’re headed…

Leave a Reply

